Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

A picture is worth a thousand words.
Dade
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:00 am

Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby Dade » Fri Apr 13, 2012 11:47 am

Sprocket has recently posted a beautiful render (and one of the best example of spectral rendering I have seen) on LuxRender forum: http://www.luxrender.net/forum/viewtopi ... =15&t=8127

This is the rendering:

Image

and it is the result of this clever setup:

Image

beason
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:58 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby beason » Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:53 pm

Nice :)

squeen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:59 pm

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby squeen » Mon Apr 23, 2012 5:30 pm

I second that.

igneus
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby igneus » Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:17 pm

I saw a few examples of this a year or so again. They were done using Fry Render if I remember correctly.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Dade
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:00 am

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby Dade » Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:13 am

Another example:

sphere.png
sphere.png (659.4 KiB) Viewed 5606 times

voxelium
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:10 am
Contact:

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby voxelium » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:46 am

Very cool!

ingenious
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:11 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Playing with light (a spectral rendering example)

Postby ingenious » Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:16 pm

OK, the ball and mirror caustics are simply amazing. Among the best I've seen - so clean and precise.
Image Click here. You'll thank me later.


Return to “Visuals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests